SHIRO The Marauders, Mugwumps, and Muggles Eyeshadows

A very late post considering I had purchased the entire collection as soon as it was released. Shiro Cosmetic’s Marauders, Mugwumps, and Muggles Collection was inspired by Harry Potter (obviously!) and this will be a three part post. Today’s post will focus on the eyeshadows.

FullSizeRender (3)

Apologies for the photo quality – I had to sharpen up the photo with an app to make sure all the glorious shimmers could be seen! All swatches were done over my normal foundation (Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum in 51).

As always, I pressed down all my shadows and a few of them did not like the pressing process. At all. And I highly recommend to leave A Free Elf, A Bit Of Light Reading and He Who Must Not Be Named in their loose formulas to avoid ruining the formula. Once pressed, these shadows lost quite of bit of pigmentation unfortunately =[ On a happier note, the glitters and darker colours all responded fabulously to my normal shadow pressing routine!

Two of the glitters in particular were incredibly beautiful – Wizard Wheezes and You’re Just As Sane As I Am. And the creamiest awards go to Not Yet So Damaged, The Well Organized Mind and Have A Biscuit, Potter.

Of all the shadows, only the fabulous After All This Time stained my skin and everything thing else was easily removed with a bi-phase eye makeup remover.

That’s all for now, but hopefully I can upload a few more photos tomorrow (since my wifi isn’t letting me upload any more unfortunately).

Share what you think!

