Barry M Strobing Creams

There’s a new stick highlighter in town and, of course, being a fan of cream products – I had to try it out. The Barry M Strobing Creams come in two shades: Iced Bronze and Frosty Pink.

IMG_7841

In terms of colour, Iced Bronze is a pretty accurate dupe of Benefit’s Watts Up and I was hoping I could get a cheap dupe – but the formula sadly doesn’t compare. With the strobing creams, the texture is a little too hard for my taste and you have to push this quite strongly against your cheeks to get this to show up.

IMG_7842

Once you blend them out, they also disappear into your skin. I understand that strobing is supposed to be natural, but for all colour to fade and disappear, leaving only glitter (which is not the point of strobing), doesn’t quite make sense to me.

This is also the reason I’ve only done a strong swatch in the photo, a light swatch doesn’t show up because they’re too sheer and similar to my skin tone for my camera to pick up, and a blended one disappears.

At £4.49 a pop, you don’t expect perfect je ne sais quoi cheekbones, but I don’t expect nothing either.

2 thoughts on “Barry M Strobing Creams

Share what you think!

