L’Oreal Infallible Matte Max Lip Colours

L’Oreal Infallible Matte Max Lip Colours are the newest product in the L’Oreal Infallible range – so let’s see if it lives up to the claim.

IMG_3615

They have just arrived in the UKs and are pretty much the ‘western’ version of the L’Oreal Tint Caresse Cushion Tints that were released earlier in the Asian market which I’ve used in an earlier video (4:07).

The packaging has been changed from the sleek silver tube to a matte black NARS-esque tube, however both feature the same twist open feature. While the Tint Caresse lip colours had names inspired by flowers, the Matte Max version have names based on popular pop songs.

IMG_3566

I’ve swatched all the colours available in my local drugstore on my hand. The colours are: 001 Silencio, 002 (Like A) Virgin, 004 Oops I Pink It Again006 Disturbia007 Say My Name008 I Gotta Feeling. Strangely, I’m unable to find 003 or 005.

IMG_3619

While I was at it, I also swatched my Tint Caresse Cushion Tints next to it, and the colours are different in that the Tint Caresse are ‘brighter’ (more of a white base in the colour) but lack staining power in terms of formula.

002 (Like A) Virgin and B01 Sakura Blossom are pretty much dupes of each other; whilst B05 Tulip Blossom is just a tad bit lighter and pinker than 006 Disturbia.

IMG_3627

Formula wise, either than the extended staining power, they are pretty much the same. Weightless and highly-pigmented, the gel to powder technology also makes it transfer-proof color. Longetivity isn’t strong unless you choose a darker shade (008 I Got A Feeling leaves a pretty fushcia stain), but the sponge-tip applicator makes it easy to re-apply without a mirror and also offers precision control for tackling trends like ombré lips and two-tone lip colours.


Warning. Swatches spam ahead.

IMG_3622

Share what you think!

