Spring & Summer Skincare Routine: England

My daily skincare routine in England consisted of products mainly targeting my dry but acne prone skin and I curated the complete routine to be applied in order of how viscose the product may be. The thinner the product – the earlier it comes in contact with my skin.

November of last year was when I uploaded my last skincare routine – which was more for the Autumn/Winter, but you’ll find that I lot of products have remained the same as I have used Fresh products for years now and my whole family loves the lineup.

Skincare for when I’m in England targets dryness a lot more than any other issue as I find that my skin doesn’t become as easily congested as when I’m in Hong Kong, wherein my pores are readily affected by the pollution, and the hot/humid climate conditions.


Here is my current routine for when I’m in the UKs:

Fresh Rose Floral Toner

Which is like upgraded rosewater. I used to use the Rosewater & Glycerin toner from the tradition skincare line of Boots before I used this, but I just prefer the ease of a spray bottle so much more. The formula is also less heavy and the scent is like fresh damask rose petals. The best part is that it has a plastic cap you can use for the bottle when you’re travelling so you don’t have to worry about leakage.

Dr. Clear Magic Toner

This feels similar to Caudalie’s Beauty Elixir on the skin with a similar rosemary/tea tree scent and a refreshing minty tingle. I use this only in the mornings when my skin needs a pick-me-up or when I feel like I have acne developing.

Mario Badescu Buffering Lotion

I use this only when I have bigger cystic type acne threatening to appear on my face. Mario Badescu’s whole acne treatment line (with the Drying Lotion and Cream) are all life savers but the Buffering Lotion is definitely the one I use the most as it can easily deal with a large surface area and treating acne before it erupts is definitely more preferable than after it does.

COUI Super C Serum

Perhaps not an offering from a particularly well known brand, but having tried the SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Serum and liking it, I sought out to find more vitamin c serums and COUI’s has definitely been a standout winner. It’s not sticky, doesn’t smell foul, has a tinted plastic bottle (vitamin c serums cannot be stored in non tinted bottles or subjected to direct sunlight) and has worked wonders on my acne scarring.

Fresh Hydrating Eye Gel Cream

Honestly, this is the only eye cream I have ever used. I have never used any eye products until my mom gifted me this on my 18th birthday and I don’t plan on experimenting as I love how light and weightless the formula is. It cools down the area and decreases puffiness as well. Not to mention a little goes a long, long way. Literally love this.

Fresh Rose Hydrating Face Serum

Already on my fourth bottle of the magical potion. If there is one product I would urge you to try from my whole routine, it would be this. With a thicker texture than both my eye cream and the vitamin c serum, it feels like applying a thickened aloe vera formula on your skin – cooling yet hydrating. Never sticky, never heavy – just comfortably moisturised.

Sebamed Clear Face Care Gel

With a good deal of allantoin and aloe vera in this, I use this gel to trap in my serums into my skin and decrease any sensitivity or redness. Oily skin types could probably get away with using this as a moisturiser as well.

LUSH Gorgeous Moisturiser

This orange flower scented moisturiser smells just like café blanc and I adore the dewy but non-sticky finish it leaves on my skin. It has a satiny finish that preps my skin for makeup application well.

Fresh Lotus Youth Preserve Face Cream

My night cream choice. Thicker than Gorgeous but still melts easily into skin. It feels luxurious and protects my skin against nasty flaking (especially on the nose area). I also use this on my neck.

One thought on “Spring & Summer Skincare Routine: England

Share what you think!

