Smashbox Step-By-Step Contour Stick Trio

I tried out the Smashbox Step-By-Step Contour Stick Trio at the Shropshire Blogger Meet and I took the opportunity to quickly (and shamelessly) grab some swatches.

IMG_5223

I actually already posted these swatches on my other post, but I thought it would be nice to have a post dedicated to these as they are such an innovative (and super convenient) product.

Today, you can also get free Next Day delivery by entering the code: BIRTHDAY before you checkout on the online store to celebrate Smashbox‘s birthday here in UK (which is actually in the weekend).

Being a trio, there are obviously three contour sticks in each pack and they come with a contour shade, a bronzing shade and a highlighting shade.

The product lasted on my skin really well, easily going strong for 8 hours. It may also have helped that I made sure to swatch on my wrist so I wouldn’t wash it off when I washed my hands. I think that the darker shades may actually have slightly stained as well as I had to oil cleanse for them to come off.

The only drawback of the trio is that there is only one set for all skin types and I don’t see the darker shades as being suitable for women of darker skin, nor does the highlighting shade call to me as it’s so similar to my skin tone already (which would mean that ladies of pale skin are likely to find the same happening for them). I would love to see Smashbox introducing kits for different skin tones soon as the formula is stellar!

Share what you think!

