The Seven Deadly Sins Of Beauty

Vanity was a sin.

Doing my first tag on the blog. The Seven Deadly Sins Of Beauty tag has been around for a while but I’ve never actually done it. The blog version is a little different than the YouTube version but it’s still lots of fun, feel free to share your answers in the comments down below as well.

IMG_5589

Greed: What’s your most expensive beauty item?
My most expensive beauty items would probably be my fragrances. By Kilian perfumes have always been pricey and my vintage Guerlain Shalimar (early 1980s) was definitely a splurge.

Wrath: What item do you have a love/hate relationship with?
Lip liner, I love the way it defines my cupid’s bow and enlarges my thin lips but I can never seem to make both sides of my lip even and I end up looking like a clown.

Gluttony: What brand takes up most of your collection?
My collection is quite diverse, but I do see patterns emerging when it comes to specific products – for example; in terms of drugstore foundations, it’s Rimmel London and Bourjois; blushes, Illamasqua and MAC and definitely Guerlain for powders.

Sloth: What product do you neglect the most due to laziness?
Eyebrow products in general. Since I have naturally thick eyebrows (which require extensive waxing and plucking) I don’t really spend time shaping and filling in my brows unless I plan to change their shape for a particular look.

Pride: What product gives you the most confidence?
Concealer! I would write ballads for it and sing A Whole New World to concealer if it had ears. They end up being a big catch 22 sometimes since I used to have quite severe acne and covering acne with concealer kind of leads your skin in a downwards spiral – but at least no ones sees it until your makeup comes off?

Lust: Which item is top of your beauty wish list?
Annick Goutal’s Eau de Ciel, which I can’t seem to find anywhere and By Kilian’s Love Don’t Be Shy (purely not brought because it’s such an extortive price point for an orange blossom fragrance).

Envy: Which makeup product/look is great on others but not on you?
Smokey eyes. Since I have large aegyo sals naturally, they just make my eyes look bruised as the colour is applied above the ‘puffy’ part under my eyes… so it looks both bruised and swollen.

4 thoughts on “The Seven Deadly Sins Of Beauty

  1. Jasmine says:

    Yay we share name! Haha
    Im the same with eyebrow pencils, I never make any use of them as my eyebrows are thick enough. Only if im going for a super defined, bold look I tend to use them!

    Like

    • Jasmine says:

      Yay! Name buddies ❤ I'm inwardly glad for thick eyebrows, but the pain we go through to groom them is no joke! I'm so lazy that even when going for super defined looks I will only use a brow powder and pencil (no gels or waxes for this girl!).

      Like

Share what you think!

